What do you see in this picture?

When you look at this picture, what do you see?

Garrett_005

I’ll tell you what I see in this picture, honest and directly:

-First of all, my bare buttocks

-Secondly, my thighs, though barely visible by my caressing of them

-My calves also show up too

If you think that this picture is about showing off my buttocks, then you’d be right, because the only point of this picture is to feature my booty, exposed by pose, slightly hairy (because I shaved some hair on there), and unavoidable to see in the pose.

I’m not afraid to showcase my butt. In fact, I’m very proud of it. Sure, the view of it bending over may not be the most flattering viewpoint, of it, but that’s just an unfortunate consequence. Bending over pushes my glutes, thighs, hamstrings and calves-all of which I work on through deliberate exercise-to their limits

Another pose that gets to the point of what I like about my back view:

Garrett_002

I received (and deleted) a comment for this picture on my modelmayhem that read: BOHICA (bend over here it comes again). It was so sad to me that this picture, as much as I like it, came off as an invitation to get fucked in the ass, that I ended up removing the picture from my modelmayhem profile entirely. But I’m showing the picture again here because I like the way my backside is posed, but not because I’m making an invitation. Believe me that I’m straight enough to get 100% creeped out by any *invitation* for back door action, despite whatever people think the poses seem to invite.

4 thoughts on “What do you see in this picture?

  1. I have been remiss in not responding to several of your recent posts. Really appreciated both the one about your body inventory and plan for changes-and must say I am proud of the good things you have already done. And your peek-a-boo was adorable. As to the last one, I am a gay man, as you know, and I want you to know that I did not think about getting sexual with your ass at all. Not that it is not attractive, it is, but that’s not where I start and in this case it’s not where I end up. I can simply admire the beauty of that part of the body that so many view with either disdain or eroticism. At the same time, I hope you are not too hard on those who may find themselves aroused. That does not have to result in unwanted sex (I sure respect your sexuality) and it can be a sign of affection. Of course, knowing your feelings, I trust they will keep any such thoughts to themselves–you are due that respect and dignity, as are all people. Thank you for continuing to be open and honest with your body and your thoughts. You are a gift.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Robin, as always, I appreciate your thorough and candid thoughts. I also appreciate the opportunity to respond and dialogue about issues we don’t normally get to talk about.

      Let me start by saying that I’m glad that you appreciate my work, my art, and my body. I can and routinely look at male and female art nudes (I like them both but for different reasons), and I’m not afraid to admit that I do take note, for example, when a male model has a well-formed butt, and I can appreciate how it contributes to the *masculine strength* of the male image he’s presenting. So if you tell me that I have an “attractive ass”, for example, it comes across to me as a severe compliment. I do exercises specifically to tone my back side, so if somebody is nice enough to say “you have a good butt”, regardless of the source, it’s just an appreciated compliment that seems like it’d be the result of an objective opinion.

      What I resent are comments that are sexual in nature, like the “BOHICA” remark, or when a commenter thought he was giving me a nice compliment about my penis size by telling me he was masturbating to my images. I’m not putting myself out here for that.

      That’s not to say that I’m naive. I realize that people probably might become aroused if they find my features attractive. That’s fucking human nature. That doesn’t bother me. There is a line, and it starts when people start making sexually-suggestive or lewd comments. There’s a huge difference in saying something like “Your penis size fits your body/build” or, as one commenter said, “You have a beautiful manhood” and “I’d like to sit on it”.

      Thank you for stopping by and for the positive encouragement!

      Like

    1. I’m very proud of my thighs and backside, so that’s what I want bending poses to be when I’m doing them. I try to make sure that my testicles don’t show in the back when I’m doing these. Personally, I’m a fan of what women show from behind in this pose, not just because I’m such a fan of female anatomy, but also because of the natural curves it adds… it’s like looking at a deeper mystery.

      Like

Leave a Reply

